Do you garden?

Discussion in 'Gardening, Plant Propegation, & Farming' started by FuZyOn, Jun 14, 2016.

0/5, 0 votes

1. FuZyOn

FuZyOn Expert Member
      146/173

Blog Posts:
    I have to admit that I'm not the most experienced when it comes to gardening and I tend to overlook it when I'm out and about surviving, I'm not the most patient person and I haven't done my research properly.
    From what I've read it's a pretty important thing for survivors.

2. Corzhens

Corzhens Master Survivalist
      277/345

Blog Posts:
    I was born and raised in a city apartment so you can guess that I have no gardening background. But I had married a gardener so I got a sort of orientation with gardening. But our garden is more of edibles and just a few ornamental plants for me. Even our trees are all fruit trees like mango, sugar apple, star fruit and cashew and banana. With the plants, they are more of vegetables and crops like cassava and corn.

Maybe I can plant vegetables on my own but I would need guidance from my husband since I am not well experienced yet. All I do is to watch how they plant and how they harvest. That's the most likable part of gardening for me - the harvesting of the produce. Today we had a good harvest of Indian mangoes that we gave away most and left us a few pieces. IMG_2437 indian mango tiklis.jpg

3. Tom Williams

Tom Williams Moderator Staff Member
      330/345

Blog Posts:
    Is 3acres a garden or a farm ?guess 6acres with strawberries and grape added into it. Then there is the fruit trees allso

4. Valerie

Valerie Active Member
      43/47

Blog Posts:
    I love gardening. Ever since I was little I have had garden plots. Raising vegetables and herbs has been a long standing hobby of my family.
    Now that I'm on my own, in Japan, I'm still raising indoor edible plants and vegetables.

5. chelsknits

chelsknits New Member
      8/23

Blog Posts: