Most important survival tool under $50

Discussion in 'Newbie Corner' started by TJames13, Jun 7, 2016.

0/5, 0 votes

1. TJames13

TJames13 New Member
      3/23

Blog Posts:
    Wondering about recommendations for the best survival tool under $50. I'm new to this and don't have a ton of money to devote but I'd like to start getting myself better prepared in case of an emergency.

2. Tom Williams

Tom Williams Moderator Staff Member
      330/345

Blog Posts:
    50 bucks get you alot fire starter tarps bag cordage careful shopping youcould get a good start and alot of gear yard sales second hand shops flea markets look for deals. Shop dollar tree many deals there

BeautifullyBree likes this.
  3. Tom Williams

330/345

Blog Posts:
    50 bucks walmart has nice buck knife You can get be a great start and a good knife

Sealpikachu likes this.
  4. cluckeyo

cluckeyo Well-Known Member
      95/140

Blog Posts:
    Well, you have to begin somewhere. So depending on where your interests lie, I would just get started. Think about the most likely kinds of crises. Would you probably be staying put or would you be on the move. And then start preparing according to that. In my case, we have land out in the country, so we would likely be staying put. So I might want to focus on what I need at home in the case of going a long time without electricity. We really need a couple more warm blankets, maybe down filled. We are in pretty good shape for cast iron cookware. But we need lanterns, candles, lighters, matches. I have a lot of foot problems, so it would be a good idea for me to get a spare pair of good shoes. Those might come in handy. It really depends on your needs, according to your situation.

5. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts: