My 50 essential must-have items in every emergency

Discussion in 'Wilderness' started by Dan Hawke, Jul 29, 2016.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Dan Hawke

Dan Hawke New Member
      1/23

Blog Posts:
    Hi Survivalists,

My name is Dan Hawke, and I’m an outdoor wilderness survival expert and enthusiast. I'm also a proud husband and father to two young boys.

I once served in the U.S. Marine Corps for 15 years and have been an instructor for the last 5 of those years.

I am well versed in various forms of martial arts due to having studied and practicing them for more than 10 years, including Boxing, a Black Belt in Karate and a Yellow Belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I also fairly recently became a certified instructor in Krav Maga.

Personally, my favourite weapons of choice for self defense are Tactical Knives such as Bowie Knives, as well as Hand Guns.

I enjoy spending my free time fishing, hiking and camping with my family, while passing on my survival knowledge to my young boys.

I have painstakingly compiled a list of my 50 most essential items to bring into any absolute survival scenario, do check it out here: http://survival-beast.com/50-things-that-will-help-you-survive-anything/

Do drop by and learn more survival tips and recounts based on my personal experience.

Caribou likes this.
  2. lonewolf

lonewolf Societal Collapse Survivalist. Staff Member
      510/575

Blog Posts:
    I think that sometimes prepping and survival are nothing more than an extension of the consumer society, if one cannot live without these things then what does one do when they are all broken, used up and useless? no, I think skills and knowledge will be more useful than a warehouse full of gear in a SHTF event, after all these will last a lifetime whereas gear will not.

Keith H. likes this.
  3. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts: