Being Prepared Was Everything That Winter

Discussion in 'Survival Stories' started by Aneye4theshot, Jan 24, 2016.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Aneye4theshot

Aneye4theshot Expert Member
      125/140

Blog Posts:
    upload_2016-1-24_23-51-35.png
    Living in the South your entire life you learn to adapt to the climate around you. I was born and raised in Charleston South Carolina and spent many of my years there and the rest of them in Florida before moving to Tennessee. In my late twenties, I ended up moving to Wisconsin. This is my first time being up north. My first winter in Wisconsin taught me many things, and that was to get myself ready for the next one. The phrase up north to get your nuts ready for winter is just that. Be prepared. A power outage when it is 20 degrees below can be life-threatening. Have small propane heaters for backup. They come in handy. The power went out on us one winter when the temperature was -30 degrees with the wind chill. It stayed like this for three days.
    upload_2016-1-24_23-52-26.png