Brits Storing Food In Anticipation Of Brexit

Discussion in 'News, Current Events, and Politics' started by Old Geezer, Feb 17, 2019.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Old Geezer

Old Geezer Master Survivalist
      410/460

Blog Posts:
    It is in the news -- I'm including a few links -- that in Britain many people are storing back food due to their fears that divorcing from the European Union will result in the truncation of food supplies to their country.

I'm sitting here on the Yank side of the pond. I'm observing and reading, yet I've zero on-the-streets knowledge of what's really going on. Were I in Britain, I'd be prepping all right! About SHTF issues, I'd be a whole lot more worried living there than here. However, I'd not be panicking over Brexit. I'd just be gathering all the silver coins I could put my hands on.

We are fortunate to have on this site no shortage of those who currently live or have lived in Great Briton. So, what's the story?! Are these news stories just so much more fake news -- Lord knows that we are lied to and perpetually so. Or, are people actually terrified of being divorced from the Big Brother machine of Europe?!

Help us! O ye souls residing across the drink, do please enlighten us of the truth of the situation. Tell us what is going on. I hear of no panic in the streets, yet it indeed seems odd to read of people actually putting back stores. Obviously there's blood being besotted with adrenaline. Help key us in!

https://www.irishtimes.com/life-and...stockpiling-in-case-of-messy-brexit-1.3591207

Here's a panic piece by the communist rag Vanity Fair:
    https://www.vanityfair.com/news/2019/01/britain-begins-stockpiling-for-the-brexit-apocalypse

https://www.theguardian.com/politic...-brexit-survival-guide-what-food-to-stockpile