Cloth Diapers

Discussion in 'Ladies Section' started by SouthernMama, Jun 5, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. SouthernMama

SouthernMama Active Member
      33/58

Blog Posts:
    For those with diaper age children, do you cloth diaper? I started using cloth diapers with my third daughter so I am fairly new to the cloth diaper world! But am so glad to be in it!
    Cloth diapers are something to think about if you aren't already using them. Disposable diapers aren't going to be available in a crisis.

MountainCutie likes this.
  2. MountainCutie

MountainCutie New Member
      3/25

Blog Posts:
    While my kids are no longer in the diaper stage, I used cloth diapers for both of them. I tried the old fashioned cloths with rubber pants and I tried All in Ones (AIOs). The rubber pants always leaked. I am not that great with safety pins or folding so I used AIOs most. I used bumgenius, g diapers, and I think it was called Thirsties- I liked Thirsties best. G diapers has an insert that is composted or flushed. Not good for a SHTF scenario or a baby that holds all its pee and pees all at once. G diapers are good for trips though where you'll be in a hotel or going on an airplane because then you aren't carrying around a wet diaper. I don't know if they now have a cloth all in one, they might. I always used them for trips and I liked the cover and waterproofing once I positioned it right. It was easy on my baby's skin. Thirsties worked well with inserts and without. They were easy on the skin and sucked up a lot of urine. If they peed all at once I had no worries. BumGenius leaked, all the time.