Do You Talk To Yourself?

Discussion in 'General Q&A' started by WildSpirit, Jul 18, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. WildSpirit

WildSpirit Active Member
      48/58

Blog Posts:
    3e0909c17f333c0bc6594ada0722a229.jpeg
    I venture to say that many people do this in a variety of situations, right? Especially people who are more communicative (and without thinking twice... I include myself directly in this group). Did you ever catch on talking to yourself? If so, in what kind of situation did this occur?

This usually happens to me a lot when I'm studying some new language (because I always read it aloud :)).

The Innkeeper likes this.
  2. Lester

Lester New Member
      1/29

Blog Posts:
    I talk to myself when I prepare a presentation or a speech.

3. CivilDefense

CivilDefense Expert Member
      235/345

Blog Posts:
    Honestly, I do it all the time whilst working. My occupation often involves a lot of complex systems, so I suspect talking it out sort of keeps things focused. Or maybe it just a bad habit, who knows. ;)

4. WildSpirit

WildSpirit Active Member
      48/58

Blog Posts:
    Yeah, this is another very common situation when people talk to themselves. Plus, it's a very useful tool for learning / memorizing something. :)

5. WildSpirit

WildSpirit Active Member
      48/58

Blog Posts:
    Don't worry, I think you're normal. :) Just be careful when you're out of work, haha... People may think you're crazy! :p

6. eyinka

eyinka New Member
      1/29

Blog Posts:
    Ah, yeah! I do this all the time! I can't help it. Sometimes, I am my own best companion; other times, I am particularly chanting one thing. It's crazy when I do it on the streets but I really can't help it. By the way, could this be a bad thing?

7. BethSztruhar

BethSztruhar Member
      23/29

Blog Posts: