Does anyone know a good gun ammo storage cabinet?

Discussion in 'Ammo - Types, Usage, Reloading, ETC.' started by branchd77, Oct 10, 2016.

0/5, 0 votes

1. branchd77

branchd77 Administrator Staff Member Gold Supporter
      257/345

Blog Posts:
    Does anyone know a good ammo storage cabinet or how to make one.? What should I look for in an ammo storage cabinet? Is it better to buy or make? I'm new to long term ammo storage so any information would be great.

2. Mekada

Mekada Master Survivalist
      270/345

Blog Posts:
    We usually get surplus ammo boxes for sale quite regularly here in SA. Have you tried looking for some of those on say Gunbroker or other sites?

sekelbos likes this.
  3. Arkane

Arkane Master Survivalist
      275/297

Blog Posts:
    Ammo box's should be timber and not airtight just air restricted! don't want to make a pressure vessel with combustables inside!
    If it will be stored in a hostile environment a few layers of timber helps!

Mekada likes this.
  4. branchd77

257/345

Blog Posts:
    Thanks, I was thinking about making one. We have so much extra wood on our property.

5. Mekada

270/345

Blog Posts:
  6. branchd77

257/345

Blog Posts:
  7. Mekada

270/345

Blog Posts:
    No problem!

8. TexDanm

TexDanm Shadow Dancer
      525/575

Blog Posts: