New Member From Virginia

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by KevinWimerAuthor, Sep 9, 2019.

0/5, 0 votes

1. KevinWimerAuthor

KevinWimerAuthor Well-Known Member
      90/115

Blog Posts:
    Hi everyone, I am a new guy checking in. I'm from Virginia and I am an author who loves learning and talking about survival and writing post apocalyptic fiction. I just recently started back to writing (took a long break while taking care of my grandmother) and I stumbled back into the world of SHTF type of writing. My first venture is a new zombie book called The Dead and The Living. I have a few new ideas to work in the future. I want a real world type of survival book. The power goes out and the characters are left to figure things out.

With all that being said, I look forward to talking with everyone and learning more about survival.

2. Sourdough

Sourdough "eleutheromaniac"
      515/575

Blog Posts:
    Welcome to this forum.

There are so few well written and realistic post SHTF novels. Please write a good one.

Side note: I loath everything to do with Zombies.

3. poltiregist

poltiregist Legendary Survivalist
      515/575

Blog Posts:
    I agree with sourdough , at my age I like my novels to be as realistic and practical as possible . I wouldn't even open the cover of a book that had anything to do with zombies . Another turn off for me in an apocalyptic novel , is some character trying to be a hero . Just thought I would throw that in , in case it might help and welcome from my retreat in the back woods of the Ozarks . Have you ever gave some thought on touring some real survival retreats to obtain book ideas ?

4. KevinWimerAuthor

90/115

Blog Posts:
    Hey thanks! The one thing about this zombie book it is more real with survival situations. I wrote the characters to not be super humans. I made the mistake and did that with my first zombie book. This book is more about the living than the walking dead.