New Member Hello From Mass

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by Woodsbum, Dec 10, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Woodsbum

Woodsbum Expert Member
      163/173

Blog Posts:
    Not sure I'm a prepper but I am a survivor. Grew up in central FL and sw Ga.
    I'm an amateur blacksmith and bladesmith. ( Very amateur). I enjoy treasure the time I get to spend in the woods and on the water, primative camping and kayaking mostly. Black powder enthusiast, have not made powder, but have the means to. Mass kind of frowns on the practice. I cast my own ammo.
    Looking to expand my knowledge and learn more.
    Looking to move to North Carolina in the next 18 months or so to start a more self subsistent life.
    I guess in a way I'm prepping for the move.
    From what I've seen here I can accomplish this and maybe make a few friends as well.

Keith H. likes this.
  2. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    Welcome to the forum, good to hear you are into muzzle-loading, good choice in my opinion. Me too:) Are you also into 18th century living history?
    Regards, Keith.

3. Woodsbum

Woodsbum Expert Member
      163/173

Blog Posts:
    Not as much As I would like to be. I am intrigued by how they could survive and thrive on so little.
    I do like the long hunters, those folks had some stones.

Keith H. likes this.
  4. Old Geezer

Old Geezer Legendary Survivalist
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    To which region of N.Carolina will you be heading? My mom and her kin came from Western N.C. -- which is to say Southern Appalachia. N.C. is a state of at least three distinct regions, each quite different from the others. Tennessee is also three states semi-glued together ... the glue not working most of the time.

5. Woodsbum

Woodsbum Expert Member
      163/173

Blog Posts: