New Member Hello From Nebraska

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by Vincent M. Sringer, Jan 28, 2019.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Vincent M. Sringer

Vincent M. Sringer New Member
      1/29

Blog Posts:
    Good afternoon,

Just a quick background on myself. Im 37 years young Native American Veteran, residing in Nebraska, but have asperations of moving back up to my home state of Montana and eventually living off the grid. Ive been working in the construction field for over ten years now and have military background. Like most, sick and tired of living pay check to pay check and being a slave to the system. I have been reading, planning and researching "going off the grid" for about two years now but am stuck executing because of debt. What can I do to get there quicker?

2. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    Good day Vincent & welcome to this forum. Good introduction, thank you.
    Mate I don't think there is any easy quicker way to get out of the rat race & into off grid until you get rid of all debts.
    Not using a credit card will help, only use cash & only purchase what you need & can afford.
    I had to work long hours for years before I got to where I am now, & I did not have any debts except for the land I payed off with vendor finance. That land I eventually sold & moved to where we are now. We have been off grid now for over 40 years.

Perhaps someone else on here can give you better advice Vincent, but I wish you the best of luck.
    Regards, Keith.

TMT Tactical likes this.
  3. TMT Tactical

TMT Tactical The Great Lizard ! Staff Member
      510/575

Blog Posts:
    Warm Welcome from the Arizona valley folks. USA