Help Choosing A Semi-auto For A Beginner

Discussion in 'Suggestions and Requests' started by poetwarrior13, Apr 14, 2020.

0/5, 0 votes

1. poetwarrior13

poetwarrior13 New Member
      3/29

Blog Posts:
    Hi all! So with the impending apocalypse I have decided to finally get a semi-automatic rifle. I am a beginner so keep that in mind. I already own a taurus g2c, which is awesome since it is simple to use. I am looking for a rifle that is affordable (600 dollars max), reliable, durable, easy to use/maintain/has fewer parts. Don't care if it looks like crap, just needs to work. I am leaning towards any AR or the Chiappa RAK 9 but I am totally open to any suggestsion. Thanks!

Note: The Chiappa I mentioned is pictured. I think it looks cool to me and it has gotten good reviews but I don't know much besides that so if it is crap I obviously won't buy it

https://www.cheaperthandirt.com/chi...ture-matte-black-finish/FC-8053800940382.html

2. TMT Tactical

TMT Tactical The Great Lizard ! Staff Member
      510/575

Blog Posts:
    First I would not do business with Cheaper that dirt, because they are dirt and price gougers. When the ammo shortage started to hit, they increased ammo prices over 400 percent.

Next more information is needed to help with your selection. Is this for home defense, close quarter defense, close range hunting, small game , medium game or big game (deer sized and above), long range defense or what is your intended purpose? The better the info, the better the responses.

Morgan101, Caribou and Skywalker like this.
  3. poetwarrior13

poetwarrior13 New Member
      3/29

Blog Posts:
    Mostly home defense. Long range would be nice but not a high factor. Mostly to protect my family against any would be Intruders onto our home perimeter/neighborhood

TMT Tactical and Caribou like this.
  4. poetwarrior13

poetwarrior13 New Member
      3/29

Blog Posts:

Actually doesn't have to be long range

TMT Tactical likes this.
  5. TexDanm