New Member Hi From South Mississippi

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by MBB, Mar 28, 2020.

0/5, 0 votes

1. MBB

MBB New Member
      3/29

Blog Posts:
    Hi, I've been interested in prepping and being self sufficient for as long as I can remember. I have to say that I've been a lot more prepared for the "what-ifs" than and I am right now. Life just sort of happened and it got away from me. :( Now that I'm single and working full time as a teacher, I just don't have the time or resources for it. Well, until a couple of weeks ago. Now I'm trying to remember how to do everything and get my place in order. My bachelor's degree is in Natural Medicine and that isn't by chance. I enjoy learning plants are edible and which ones can be used for medicine and how. Now that I have a lot of time on my hands and the need is rather urgent, here I am. I live in rural south Mississippi, too close to N.O., Jackson, and Mobile. Just started a garden and thinking seriously about chickens. I do have a creek on my 3 acre property but thats about all its got going for it. :(

2. Sourdough

Sourdough "eleutheromaniac"
      515/575

Blog Posts:
    Welcome to this forum, from The Great State of Alaska.

EarlyMarksman and TMT Tactical like this.
  3. TMT Tactical

TMT Tactical The Great Lizard ! Staff Member
      510/575

Blog Posts:
    Warm Welcome from the Arizona valley folks. USA

EarlyMarksman likes this.
  4. EarlyMarksman

EarlyMarksman Master Survivalist
      262/345

Blog Posts:
    Just by searching out this site you've done more for yourself than 90% of the population. Glad to see a new member.

TMT Tactical and Old Geezer like this.
  5. Wags

Wags Active Member
      33/58

Blog Posts:
    Welcome

Godspeed

TMT Tactical likes this.
  6. Pragmatist

Pragmatist Master Survivalist
      485/575

Blog Posts:
    Good morning MBB,

Welcome to the Forum.

The journey or continued journey just needs the first step and your above post is just that.