New Member I Did It Took To Long But Here I Am

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by NRAPAL, Feb 5, 2018.

0/5, 0 votes

1. NRAPAL

NRAPAL New Member
      6/29

Blog Posts:
    This my first time with this so bare with me , I'm just starting to learn about what to do with my family when all goes tits up.... I need help to get us up to speed with all this and I hope I can lean on everyone to guide me though it all to teach us and live . thank you and nice to meet you all

TMT Tactical, lonewolf and Keith H. like this.
    1. Ystranc
      Bare with me? Is that a Freudian slipo_O I hope you meant bear with me;)

Ystranc, Feb 22, 2023
  2. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    Good day, & welcome to this forum.
    Keith.

3. TexDanm

TexDanm Shadow Dancer
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    Prioritize in order of necessity. The rule of 3s is a good place to start. This is my version but I'm not the originator of the idea.

3 seconds...that is how long you will have to bring your gun or weapon into play if you are attacked. If you are too slow you are dead. The quick and the dead is reality in some situations.

3 minutes...that is how long you can go without air. Learn how to swim or stay away from water. Also you might think about some form of mask. smoke or even massive dust can kill you. At least have some dust masks on hand.

3 hours...that is about how long you will live when the cold or heat starts to kill you. Shelter in a MUST. If it is cold you need shelter and FIRE. In the heat you need SHADE. Hats are a must if you are going to be in the sun.

3 days...that is about how long people live without water. You have to have it and unless you want to die you need to know how to find it and almost as important how to make it safe to drink. Bad water leads to dysentery and is just a slightly slower death than not having any water at all!