Outdoor Survival Tools Elite Axe

Discussion in 'General Q&A' started by Tom Williams, Sep 27, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Tom Williams

Tom Williams Moderator Staff Member
      330/345

Blog Posts:
    Saw a couple videos on this 30 tools in one. Does anyone have one ? Is it worth 80 bucks ? Looks nice

2. Old Geezer

Old Geezer Legendary Survivalist
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    koolhandlinc likes this.
  3. omegaman

omegaman Expert Member
      123/173

Blog Posts:
    I have a chainsaw in my truck. But I don't mind carrying a full size axe personally and a buck or bow saw strapped to my pack when I hike, and I hike for a living. If you keep moving and build camp every night for ten people, folding saws lose their charm rather fast, I mostly use one of those when I make slingshots.

I have a sort of gimmicky shovel I can recomend, it's called Cold Steel Spetznas shovel or something like that, and it is acctually really, really good. It can be used for shopping if need be (actually works rather great like that) but it costs quite a bit.

People I take on tours sometimes brings gadgets like this along, but the few times I have seen something of that nature acctually being used, they have failed 90% of the time and been about to fail the remaining 10%.

4. TexDanm

TexDanm Shadow Dancer
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    Get a carpenters hatchet. It will chop, hammer and pull nails for a lot less. Most of the rest of the stuff isn't worth much. Putting a hex shaped hole out in the middle of a blade doesn't make it a wrench. If you want to have a lot of tools get a carpenters hatchet and they make an adjustable wrench now with a hammer on the back and if you reverse the jaws it is a pipe wrench. Actually works pretty good. Throw in a good multi tool and a saw and you have things about covered.

5. koolhandlinc

koolhandlinc Expert Member
      245/345

Blog Posts: