Preparing For Water Supply Disruptions

Discussion in 'Finding, Purifying, and Storing Water' started by Joe B., Jun 6, 2020.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Joe B.

Joe B. Active Member
      38/58

Blog Posts:
    howler and TMT Tactical like this.
  2. EarlyMarksman

EarlyMarksman Expert Member
      232/345

Blog Posts:
    Not a bad article. One thing I noticed is that they mentioned you can get water from fresh snow. While that may be true, I've read and watched videos from people claiming it can be a waste of time depending on the situation because you can get a little bit of water from a lot of snow. I've never done it before so I can only go off what I've read and watched. Thanks for the article though!

Joe B., TMT Tactical and Rebecca like this.
  3. Old Geezer

Old Geezer Legendary Survivalist
      515/575

Blog Posts:
    Y'know, this information is a day late and a dollar short for the majority of squishy-soft Americans.

People can usually snap back into survival mode after a time of being safe and getting too used to being safe. In America right now, it has sometimes been GENERATIONS since people knew any sort of self-sufficiency.

The health of a community is dependent on safe drinking water. Not only haven't people learned to purify water, they won't learn or can't learn. Most are too lazy or mentally soft to come up to speed on the basics fast enough to survive any shutdowns of food supply or clean water supply.

As many on this site have said: Cut off the water and electricity and urban folk will just die. The population density in our megalopolises is simply too high for even massive military intervention to save them.

This site has loads and loads of info on water purification. It is there to plumb, as it were.

I'm not going to worry about the urbanites. If they come to our areas to steal, then they'll get shot.

4. Rebecca

Rebecca Master Survivalist
      265/345

Blog Posts: