Stealing

Discussion in 'Other Not Listed Situations' started by poltiregist, Aug 24, 2019.

0/5, 0 votes

1. poltiregist

poltiregist Legendary Survivalist
      515/575

Blog Posts:
    There seems to have been a can of worms opened on another thread dealing with stealing in a S.H.T.F. situation . I would like to see a show of hands of those on here that either or planning to steal or would steal if they found themselves in a desperate situation . Or you in the steal club or the no steal club or maybe steal club ?

Morgan101, Keith H. and TMT Tactical like this.
  2. The Innkeeper

The Innkeeper Master Survivalist
      250/345

Blog Posts:
    We could play with semantics here and try and differentiate between stealing, looting, appropriating and scavenging but I won’t. People who draw a hard line and say “I would never do that” are kidding themselves. Every person is capable of killing, stealing etc in the right (wrong?) circumstances. As a retired Christian pastor I work very hard at having a very stringent code of ethics and to the best of my ability would strive to maintain them even in a SHTF or WROL situation but the human heart is deceitful and I have seen the most unlikely of people do things that violate every principle they ever lived by. Desperate people do desperate things.

If you would rather your family died than violate someone else’s property you are a better man than I am. Would I do everything I could to avoid having to do so? Yes. Would it be right? No, but which is the lesser evil?

I hope I am never placed in the place where I have to decide

3. Sourdough

Sourdough "eleutheromaniac"
      515/575

Blog Posts:
    I'll not attempt to justify or rationalize it, nor sugar coat it. If deemed necessary I will do whatever is required to preserve the life of those who have entrusted that duty to me.

4. Sonofliberty

Sonofliberty Master Survivalist
      407/460

Blog Posts: