What Basic Skills Do You Know That Would Be Invaluable In A Disaster?

Discussion in 'General Q&A' started by OursIsTheFury, Jul 7, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. OursIsTheFury

OursIsTheFury Expert Member
      153/173

Blog Posts:
    I know it's not much, but for me I can do basic medical treatment as well as help diagnose and treat illnesses. I graduated in nursing school and am fully licensed, and I think if an emergency ever arrives I can harness those years of studying and hospital duty into a real world scenario, with the help of other medical professionals, of course. What about you guys?

coffee and Keith H. like this.
  2. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    • Flint & steel fire lighting
    • Wet weather fire lighting

• Fire-bow fire lighting
    • Flintlock fire lighting
    • Flintlock use, service & repair
    • Field dressing & butchering game
    • Blade sharpening
    • Tomahawk throwing
    • Making rawhide
    • Brain tanning
    • Primitive shelter construction
    • How to stay warm in winter with only one blanket
    • Cordage manufacture
    • Moccasin construction and repair
    • Sewing
    • Axe and tomahawk helve making
    • Fishing
    • Hunting
    • Evasion
    • Tracking
    • Reading sign
    • Woods lore
    • Navigation
    • Primitive trap construction & trapping
    • Open fire cooking
    • Fireplace construction
    • Clothing manufacture
    • Drying meat & other foods
    • Knowledge of plant & fungi tinders & preparation
    • Knowledge of native foods & preparation
    • Scouting
    • Basic first aid
    Keith.

GS AutoTech likes this.
  3. Neiltarquin

Neiltarquin Member
      23/29

Blog Posts:
    Im a nurse so I know first aid and some minor operations. I guess im am one of those priced possession during disaster huh.. ;););)

4. Keith H.

525/575

Blog Posts: