What Is Your Profession?

Discussion in 'The Hangout' started by PedroP, Jun 29, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. PedroP

PedroP Active Member
      38/58

Blog Posts:
    When you're not practicing your survival skills what is your day job? I am graduated in Physical Education but currently unemployed. I am also a retired martial artist who enjoys a good training every now and then.

Koala likes this.
  2. Koala

Koala Well-Known Member
      77/115

Blog Posts:
    I am employed as a kindergarten teacher in my local town. It is literally fifteen-minute walk away from me or so and I feel blessed. I have worked very hard for my degree and even took additional courses after finishing university. I just love children and teaching. I feel like they're the future of every society and humanity and raising them in a good, educational way is vital for the overall survival. I enjoy my work very much and I would never change it for another job, even if the wage was way higher.

Watching the little ones play and have no worries on their mind is beautiful and it makes me reflect on how stupid us, adults, can be - we worry about everything without even realizing that there's no need to. So yeah, that's my profession! :)

koolhandlinc and Bishop like this.
  3. Bishop

Bishop Master Survivalist
      335/345

Blog Posts:
    You have the age that really matters they learn so much in the early years that helps make them who they will be later in life.

Koala likes this.
  4. PedroP

PedroP Active Member
      38/58

Blog Posts:
    Indeed. I find that the problem with most educators where i live is that they tend to not let the kids be themselves. When we're young and burning fuel we need to explore, run, shout and eventually fall too, to learn. They tend to hold the kids back so much that they won't be what they were born to, but rather what the educator thinks they should be. One another note It's good to know you love your job ;)

Koala and Bishop like this.
  5. texsun54