Who Really Practices There Skills

Discussion in 'General Q&A' started by Bishop, May 31, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Bishop

Bishop Master Survivalist
      335/345

Blog Posts:
    I for one try to practice one or more of my skills ever day I am on many forms and even meet with groups that talk about end of the world shit hit the fan nuclear winter or I read this or I watched that I can do that but never tried do who all really practices the skills.

Keith H. likes this.
  2. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    I am a primitive skills instructor, these days I only teach through videos. I don't practice any of the skills, but I don't have a problem performing them when I need to. Then again I have been using these skills for many years. For newbies, they certainly need to practice these skills until they are proficient.
    Keith.

Mr Boots, Teddy and Bishop like this.
  3. Bishop

335/345

Blog Posts:
    There a lot of people that can't but think they can because they watched some one else do it.

Last edited: May 31, 2017
    Teddy, Blacky and Keith H. like this.
  4. Keith H.

525/575

Blog Posts:
    That is probably right Joseph, & I know for a fact that some of those have written survival books, & got them published!!!
    Keith.

Ystranc likes this.
  5. Bishop

335/345

Blog Posts:
    Yes a lot if the military survival books has a lot of information that either won't work or is not explained very well

Teddy, Ystranc and Keith H. like this.
  6. Keith H.

525/575

Blog Posts: