New Member Hello From ...

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by Grog_of_California, Feb 8, 2020.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Grog_of_California

Grog_of_California Expert Member
      158/173

Blog Posts:
    Hi all. I've been in California for 48 years. I'm feeling it's time to get out of Dodge, while I still can. For the last 30 years I've been a computer systems engineer and spent many sleepless years supporting something that I now find myself at philosophical odds over. I'm pretty sure it's just a natural entropy, that is, the tendency for things to go to shit over time. Maybe it's just that my eyesight has improved with age. I've been a musician, a rescue diver, an instrument builder and even a minister ( don't ask ). My wife died 15 years ago and I raised our son by myself and got him off to college 4 years ago. Given a set of circumstances, I'm confident that I would have an even chance of survival, and I think that's all we can ever really hope for, to be perfectly realistic. If I could find a place on this Earth, devoid of governments, politics, corruption and cell phone towers, I'd be on a boat tomorrow, but now I realize that there is no such place that would have me. I'm looking for a plot of land with a house that I can work over my coming retirement. I've considered Missouri, Nevada, Utah, South Dakota, Tennesse and Kentucky. I am realizing that the thing that is causing me to delay, is the prospect of doing it all alone. Maybe I will have to do just that, or face the tyranny of no choice. I'm curious if any of this rattles around in others heads.

Morgan101 and TMT Tactical like this.
  2. lonewolf

lonewolf Societal Collapse Survivalist. Staff Member
      510/575

Blog Posts:
    welcome to the forum.
    being a loner, being on my own has never bothered me, its been my natural state for most of my life.
    good luck with your search.

TMT Tactical likes this.
  3. Pragmatist

Pragmatist Master Survivalist
      485/575

Blog Posts: