How To Cure Itching Naturaly

Discussion in 'Natural Medicine and Home Remedies' started by tshirc, Jan 31, 2020.

0/5, 0 votes

1. tshirc

tshirc New Member
      8/29

Blog Posts:
    so i found this treatment in this website www.tremedies.com, and it worked for me even thou i've never believed in herbal remedies since i work as a nurse..but really this helped me out alot ( i hope its ok if im quoting directly from the article ): https://www.tremedies.com/2020/01/itching-causes-prevention-tips-home.html

Tips for Itching
    1. Bathe in a tub of warm water added with baking soda or oatmeal to relieve discomfort and itching
    2. always use fragrant free cream bars instead of soap when washing
    3. Apply cold compresses to the itchy area so that it may be kept cool and moist
    4. Avoid exposure to heat and humidity – keep as cool as possible because heat increases itching
    5. Apply moisturizer or calamine lotion to the skin while it is damp
    6. Cut your nails short to avoid scratching
    7. Take warm baths or showers, a v j7oid hot water
    8. Wash clothing with a mild detergent and rinse thoroughly with an un-perfumed fabric softener
    9. Avoid synthetic or wool fabrics, wear cotton or silk clothing
    10. Learn to relax by practicing meditation, yoga or visualization exercises

Itching Home Remedies

1. Drinking one tablespoon of hot pure Ghee in one go, empty stomach in the morning, for few days to cure itching problem. Ghee should be hot enough but bearable.
    2. Boil neem leaves water for about 15 min. Take a bath with this liquid helps in curing Itching and many other skin problems.
    3. Bermuda grass juice mixed with Turmeric powder and applied on the affected area cures Itching.
    4. Bottle gourd (Ghee) juice applied on the affected area cures Itching.
    5. Boil some Coriander (Dhania) seeds in water and add Sugar and filter. Drinking this decoction helps to reduce Pitt and Itching.