Serviving In Canada

Discussion in 'Canada' started by Evan Gilmer, Jan 4, 2017.

0/5, 0 votes

1. Evan Gilmer

Evan Gilmer New Member
      6/25

Blog Posts:
    Just wondering what everyone thinks the hardiest thing is to overcome if you needed to bug out or bug in when in canada. We have a great verity of climates and regions hear so what do you think wood make things hard

TMT Tactical and The Innkeeper like this.
  2. Keith H.

Keith H. Moderator Staff Member
      525/575

Blog Posts:
    I have very little knowledge of city life in Canada, so I can only comment in general. Hardest thing about bugging in in the city in a major crisis, would be staying alive! Life would simply be dangerous because there will be a lot of desperate needy people.
    Bugging in at a country retreat has no problems that I can see except of course there may eventually be some of those needy people calling on you! So security will be a constant challenge.
    Bugging out from a city for some will mean a total change of lifestyle. This will be the hardest thing to overcome. Everything will be different, from the chores to security & comfort. If people have some experience of going bush, then they will be ahead of the game. Make no mistake, life will be a lot harder than many people imagine, fraught with difficulties & dangers.
    Keith.

3. lonewolf

lonewolf Societal Collapse Survivalist. Staff Member
      510/575

Blog Posts:
    I think it dosent matter that much where you live, Canada, Australia, UK, the main problem bugging in is other people and how desperate they will become when the deliveries stop.
    bugging out depends on how accustomed one is to living outdoors, if someone isn't then they probably wont survive very long, especially in winter.

4. shadyjff1

shadyjff1 Active Member
      33/50

Blog Posts: