What's the weirdest shelter you had to sleep in while camping?

Discussion in 'Natural, Temporary, and Permanent Shelter' started by OursIsTheFury, Jun 6, 2016.

0/5, 0 votes

1. OursIsTheFury

OursIsTheFury Expert Member
      153/173

Blog Posts:
    When I was a student nurse, we had to go deep into the mountains for outreach programs, it was usually an entire month, where there's barely anything other than sleeping bags and coal cooked meals. No electricity, and most of the houses we were supposed to visit (because they had sick people in) were miles away from each other; sometimes we even have to walk 6 hours straight through the mountains, no roads or whatever, and just relying on "man made" landmarks, like a tree that fell down, etc; no street signs or whatever. Here we had to sleep in anywhere we could just to get a roof over our heads, and one time, we had to sleep on a shelter at a cemetery. What's the weirdest place you had to sleep in?

The Innkeeper likes this.
  2. remnant

remnant Expert Member
      190/230

Blog Posts:
    I remember when I was a student in secondary school and the students body organized a riot over various grievances. It got out of hand and riot police were summoned to deal with the students. We had no alternative but to jump over the fence and camp deep into the sorrounding coffee plantation for the night. The shelter involved students interlocking in angles to act as insulators for each other against the biting cold.

3. cluckeyo

cluckeyo Well-Known Member
      95/140

Blog Posts: